I can’t stand to fly

I’m not that naive


I’m just out to find


The better part of me



I’m more than a bird…i’m more than a plane


More than some pretty face beside a train


It’s not easy to be me



Wish that I could cry


Fall upon my knees


Find a way to lie


About a home I’ll never see



It may sound absurd…but don’t be naive


Even heroes have the right to bleed


I may be disturbed…but won’t you concede


Even heroes have the right to dream


It’s not easy to be me



Up, up and away…away from me


It’s all right…you can all sleep sound tonight


I’m not crazy…or anything…



I can’t stand to fly


I’m not that naive


Men weren’t meant to ride


With clouds between their knees



I’m only a man in a silly red sheet


Digging for kryptonite on this one way street


Only a man in a funny red sheet


Looking for special things inside of me


Inside of me


Inside me


Yeah, inside me


Inside of me



I’m only a man


In a funny red sheet


I’m only a man


Looking for a dream



I’m only a man


In a funny red sheet


And it’s not easy, hmmm, hmmm, hmmm…



Its not easy to be me




